Chiefs Super Rugby 2019 Live Stream

Waikato Chiefs Super Rugby Live Stream

Chiefs Super Rugby 2019 Live Stream

Watch Chiefs Super Rugby 2019 Live Stream

The Chiefs or the Waikato Chiefs is a professional rugby union team which competes in Super Rugby every year. They are officially known as Gallagher Chiefs after the sponsor name. The Waikato Chiefs team was founded back in 1996 with the background from Hamilton, New Zealand. The team name Waikato is after their home ground name “Waikato Stadium”, it has a seating capacity of 26,000 people. The loose forward of the team Sam Cane and the lock position Brodie Retallick are the Captains of the team. Liam Justin Messam is the Most caps player with 179 total. Stephen Donald with 869 is the top scorer for the team. The New Zealander Colin Gary Cooper is the head coach of the rugby union.

Teams performance record in last years

Chiefs Super Rugby Past Title Wins



Win/Lose for Title



Lost quarterfinal to Hurricanes



Lost semifinal to Crusaders



Lost semifinal to Hurricanes



Lost qualifier to Highlanders



Lost qualifier to Brumbies



Defeated Brumbies in final



Defeated Sharks in final



Lost final to Bulls



Lost semi-final to Brumbies


In the last 7 years, they reached quarter-finals almost every time and twice they won the title of Super Rugby. They reached the finals three times in the history of the game and won 2 times, lost final in 2009.

The Chiefs Rugby union players for the upcoming season of 2019:




Loose forwards




Outside backs

Kane Hames

Nathan Harris

Michael Allardice

Lachlan Boshier

Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi

Jack Debreczeni

Anton Lienert-Brown

Solomon Alaimalo

Sefo Kautai

Liam Polwart

Tyler Ardron

Mitchell Brown

Jonathan Taumateine

Tiaan Falcon

Tumua Manu

Marty McKenzie

Nepo Laulala

Samisoni Taukei’aho

Fin Hoeata

Sam Cane

Brad Weber

Damian McKenzie

Alex Nankivell

Ataata Moeakiola

Atu Moli


Laghlan McWhannell

Luke Jacobson



Bailyn Sullivan

Etene Nanai-Seturo

Reuben O’Neill


Brodie Retallick

Mitchell Karpik




Shaun Stevenson

Aidan Ross



Taleni Seu




Sean Wainui

Angus Ta’avao



Pita Gus Sowakula






The upcoming season of Super Rugby is near, fans get ready to witness Chiefs Super Rugby 2019 matches as its schedule is announced by SANZAAR.


Chiefs Super Rugby 2019 Fixtures

Date & Month Against Time Local - GMT Place

15 Feb

  VS Highlanders

19:35   - 06:35

FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton

23 Feb

VS Brumbies

19:45   - 8:45  

GIO Stadium, Canberra

2 Mar

  VS Sunwolves

19:35   - 6:35  

FMG Stadium, Waikato

9 Mar

VS Crusaders

17:15   - 04:15  

AMI Stadium, Christchurch

15 Mar

  VS Hurricanes

19:35   - 06:35  

FMG Stadium, Waikatao

24 Mar

VS Bulls

15:05   - 13:05  

Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria

31 Mar

VS Jaguares

18:40   - 21:40  

Estadio Jose Amalfitani, Buenos Aires

13 Apr

  VS Blues

19:35   - 07:35  

FMG Stadium, Waikatao

19 Apr

  VS Lions

19:35   - 07:35  

FMG Stadium, Waikato

27 Apr

VS Hurricanes

19:35   - 07:35  

Westpac Stadium, Wellington

4 May

VS Highlanders

19:35   - 07:35  

Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin

11 May

  VS Sharks

19:35   - 07:35  

FMG Stadium, Waikato

18 May

VS Blues

19:35   - 07:35  

Eden Park, Auckland

24 May

  VS Reds

19:35  - 07:35  

FMG Stadium, Waikato

1 Jun

  VS Crusaders

19:35   - 07:35  

ANZ National Stadium, Suva

14 Jun

VS Rebels

19:45   - 09:45  

AAMI Park, Melbourne


Share this post