Rugby Championship Schedule 2020 Confirmed: Live Stream, Date and Kick-off Teams

Watch Rugby International & All Leagues Live Streaming here

Rugby Championship Schedule 2020 Confirmed Live Stream

Rugby Championship Schedule 2020 Confirmed: Live Stream, Date and Kick-off Teams

SANZAAR and the tournament organizer, Rugby Australia, declared the 2020 Rugby Championship schedule and venues for this year’s, which will begin in Brisbane on 7 November.

As mentioned earlier, the total 12 games, six weeks of competition, will be held in Australia and will play in Brisbane, Newcastle, and Sydney from 7 November to 12 December. Kick-off times for two games will be declared in due course.

After the first round of the match at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane, the competition will move to New South Wales (NSW) for the remaining five rounds, which will be happening at Bankwest Stadium and ANZ Stadium in Sydney and McDonald Jones Stadium in Newcastle.

Arrival teams South Africa, New Zealand, and Argentina will be required to comply with all health rules set by the New South Wales and Queensland governments. During this period, the teams will remain separated by operating in bubbles, and all teams will work in a clean environment controlled by the New South Wales Police. The team’s health will be continuously monitored in accordance with NSW Heath requirements.

Andy Marinos, CEO of SANZAAR, said, We have put in a lot of hard work to achieve this, but we are happy to be able to determine the date and venue of the 2020 Rugby Championship. The Rugby Championship is one of the game’s showpiece tournaments that include a few of the world's best rugby talents.

Although the rearrangement and the reorganization of the Super Rugby season were not perfect, all associates are dedicated to bringing rugby back to the ground and the final result will be the Australian Rugby Championship.

I want to thank all our unions and their employees for their efforts and commitment since the pandemic. Our broadcasters and business associates have worked with us and adapted to the ever-changing environment, which is great.

SANZAAR is very grateful to Australian Rugby as the host country, as well as New South Wales and Tourism Australia for their dedication and participation in locations and event logistics, and to help Australian Rugby in organizing this event.

It is great to play games in the three cities of Brisbane, Newcastle, and Sydney. The six double-headed Saturday is a premiere of the game and will bring an exciting rugby festival to the audience at the venue.

Thanks to our steadfast broadcasting family, this action will also be brought to the living rooms of worldwide rugby fans, offering a rugby feast similar to that of the Rugby World Cup a year ago.

Previously, New Zealand and the Rugby Australia have declared that the opening two rounds of the four-match Bledisloe Cup 2020 will take place on 11 October and 18 October in Wellington and Auckland. The Wallabies vs. All Black Rugby Championships will happen on 7 November, and 12 December will be the last two Bledisloe matches.

The Rugby Championship 2020 Schedule

Round 1 – Saturday, 7 November 
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
South Africa VS Argentina 
New Zealand VS Australia 
Round 2 – Saturday, 14 November 
Venue: Bankwest Stadium, Sydney
Argentina VS New Zealand 
Australia VS South Africa 
Round 3 – Saturday, 21 November 
Venue: ANZ Stadium, Sydney
South Africa VS New Zealand
Argentina VS Australia  
Round 4 – Saturday, 28 November 
Venue: McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle
Australia VS Argentina 
New Zealand VS South Africa
Round 5 – Saturday, 5 December 
Venue: Bankwest Stadium, Sydney
New Zealand VS Argentina 
South Africa VS Australia 
Round 6 – Saturday, 12 December 
Venue: ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Argentina VS South Africa 
New Zealand VS Australia 


Share this post